Invited Sessions and Session Organizers


Session number Session topic
Organizer
Affiliation
Email
IS1 New Trends in Survival Analysis
Valentin Patilea
ENSAI, France
patilea@ensai.fr
IS2 Functional Data
Pedro Delicado
Barcelona, Spain
pedro.delicado@upc.edu
IS3 New Trends in Spatial Statistics
Marc Hallin
Brussels, Belgium
mhallin@ulb.ac.be
IS4 Random Graphs
Mia Deijfen
Stockholm, Sweden
mia@math.su.se
IS5 Graphical Models
Piotr Zwiernik
Pompeu Fabra, Spain
piotr.zwiernik@upf.edu
IS6 Developments in Bayesian Nonparametrics
Sonia Petrone
Milano, Italy
sonia.petrone@unibocconi.it
IS7 Large Sample Covariance Matrices: Theory and Applications
Jianfeng Yao
Hong Kong
jeffyao@hku.hk
IS8 Advances in Causality
Marloes Maathuis
Zurich, Switzerland
maathuis@stat.math.ethz.ch
IS9Modeling Dependence using Copulas
Marek Omelka
Prague, Czech Republic
omelka@karlin.mff.cuni.cz
IS10High-Dimensional Model Selection
Malgorzata Bogdan
Wroclaw, Poland
Malgorzata.Bogdan@uwr.edu.pl
IS11Bayesian Statistics and Software
Aki Vehtari
Aalto University, Finland
Aki.Vehtari@aalto.fi
IS12High-Dimensional Time Series with Breaks
Claudia Kirch
Magdeburg, Germany
claudia.kirch@ovgu.de
IS13Time Series Econometrics
Pentti Saikkonen
University of Helsinki, Finland
pentti.saikkonen@helsinki.fi
IS14Computational Tools for Bayesian Inference
Jean-Michel Marin
Montpellier, France
jean-michel.marin@umontpellier.fr
IS15Networks
Ernst Wit
Groningen, Netherlands
e.c.wit@rug.nl
IS16Stochastic Processes
Herold Dehling
Bochum, Germany
herold.dehling@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
IS17High-Dimensional Extremes
Holger Rootzen
Chalmers, Sweden
hrootzen@chalmers.se
IS18Concentration Inequalities
Pascal Massart
Paris, France
pascal.massart@math.u-psud.fr
IS19Distributional Regression
Thomas Kneib
Goettingen, Germany
tkneib@uni-goettingen.de
IS20Recent Advances in Computationally Intensive Statistics Nicolai Meinshausen
ETH Zurich, Switzerland
meinshausen@stat.math.ethz.ch
IS21Statistical Genetics and Genomics
Stephane Robin
Paris, France
robin@agroparistech.fr
IS22New Developments in Latent Components Models
Alessio Farcomeni
Sapienza, Italy
alessio.farcomeni@uniroma1.it